+232 76 258 258 info@vsltravel.com

Visa Application Information

All persons entering Sierra Leone must have a valid passport or travel document. Citizens of the Economic Community of West African States (ECOWAS) do not require a visa to enter the country, but citizens of all other countries do. Everyone needs a work permit.

We’ve made visas easy. With minimal input required from you, we can have a valid document ready for your trip to Sierra Leone. This is done through the Immigration Office in Freetown. Read on to find out how we can help.

The process

The process to acquire a landing visa is as follows:

  1. Scan your passport information page, and save it on your computer.
  2. Apply online filling all the details and attach your passport scan. You will be redirected to make payment.

The result

If granted, we will email the visa and receipt back to you as soon as it is received from the Immigration Office.

Please note:

  • Both these documents should be presented to immigration officials when you arrive at the airport.
  • The landing visa is valid for entry anytime within 3 months and for stays of up to 1 month. You can apply for extensions, multiple-entry and business visas when in Freetown or through the relevant High Commission or Embassy.
  • If you have not received a copy of your visa in five business days, please contact us immediately. However, make sure you go through your junk or spam filters first as well as any third party email filtering software. This is the most common reason for non receipt of visa.

Please contact us if your nationality is not listed.

Algerian80Apply now
American195Apply now
American (South)195Apply now
Angolan100Apply now
Asian90Apply now
Australian120Apply now
Azerbaijan110Apply now
Bangladesh80Apply now
Belgian120Apply now
British110Apply now
Bulgarian120Apply now
Cameroonian85Apply now
Canadian95Apply now
Central - North African90Apply now
Chinese85Apply now
Congolese85Apply now
Cyprus120Apply now
Danish120Apply now
Dutch120Apply now
Egyptian85Apply now
Eritrea100Apply now
Ethiopia100Apply now
EU Countries120Apply now
Filipino120Apply now
Finnish120Apply now
French120Apply now
German120Apply now
Gratis35Apply now
Hungarian120Apply now
Indian85Apply now
Iranian90Apply now
Iraqi90Apply now
Irish120Apply now
Israel120Apply now
Italian120Apply now
Jamaican35Apply now
Japanese140Apply now
Jordanian100Apply now
Kenyan35Apply now
Lebanese100Apply now
Lesotho100Apply now
Libya85Apply now
Malawi35Apply now
Malaysia35Apply now
Mauritius35Apply now
Middle Eastern110Apply now
Morocco110Apply now
Mozambican123Apply now
Myamar150Apply now
Namibian85Apply now
Nepali80Apply now
New Zealand120Apply now
Norwegian120Apply now
Pakistan85Apply now
Polish120Apply now
Portuguese120Apply now
Romanian120Apply now
Russian120Apply now
Rwandan80Apply now
Singapore110Apply now
South Africa Region95Apply now
Spanish120Apply now
Sri Lanka35Apply now
Swiss120Apply now
Syrian110Apply now
Tanzania80Apply now
Tunisian110Apply now
Turkey70Apply now
Ugandan85Apply now
Ukrainian120Apply now
Yemen110Apply now
Zambian120Apply now
Zimbabwean120Apply now